Meet Our Board

Our board is a voluntary board of members from across the country. Each board member is assisted by a subcommittee of board supporters who help in the specific area that the board member oversees. If you have interest in being a board support, please email us or contact the board member directly.

Our Executive Team

Feel free to contact any of us!


Jean Hausheer


Dr. Hausheer is the Director of Hearts That Care Free Eye Clinic in Lawton, Oklahoma, after spending years practicing comprehensive cataract and refractive surgery and being a Clinical Professor at Dean McGee Eye Institute with the University of Oklahoma. Jean works alongside her husband Jim in global short term missions, where they strive to spread God’s light and love to those around them.


Eddie Mengarelli


Dr. Mengarelli practices Comprehensive Ophthalmology with a focus on Cataract and Refractive surgery in Fayetteville, AR. At home he and his wife are busy parents with 3 biological children as well as being foster parents through The Call, a Christian fostering organization in Northwest Arkansas.


Jeff Taylor


Dr. Taylor practices as a general ophthalmologist in Paducah, KY.  He and his family recently served in the Bahamas after Hurricane Dorian.  Jeff also has become a good MSICS surgeon serving in many countries around the world.

headshot silhoutte


Vice President

Interested in becoming involved?

The Board

Dan Gold

Chair of Prayer & Spiritual Direction

Nate Henson

Chair of Missionary Outreach


Jill Rodila

Chair of Female Mentorship & Women's Ministries


Lee Helms

Chair of Male Mentorship


Maxwell Su

Young COS Ophthalmologist Outreach

Smiley, Hayden

Hayden Smiley

Resident Board Member


Frank Venzara

Chair of Young Ophthalmologists

Keith Earley

Chair of Military Ophthalmologists


Jonathan Shader

Medical Student Outreach/Zoom Coordinator

Andrew Doan

Chair of Social Media