Our Board

Our board is a voluntary board of members from across the country. Each board member is assisted by a subcommittee of board supporters who help in the specific area that the board member oversees. If you have interest in being a board support, please email us or contact the board member directly.

Dr. Matt McCauley

Matt McCauley, MD


  • Berkeley Eye Center
  • Houston, TX
  • Corneal and Refractive Surgery
Contact Dr. McCauley
Dr. Jean Hausheer

Jean Hausheer, MD

Vice President
Program Director

  • Dean McGee Eye Center
  • Lawton, OK
  • Comprehensive Ophthalmology
Contact Dr. Hausheer
Dr. Jeff Taylor

Jeff Taylor, MD


  • The Ophthalmology Group
  • Paducah, KY
  • Comprehensive ophthalmology
Contact Dr. Taylor
Dr. Cecil Berlie

Cecil Berlie, MD


  • Mayo Clinic
  • Eau Claire, WI
  • Cornea
Contact Dr. Berlie
Dr. Ben Mathew

Ben Mathew, MD

Chair of Local Ministry

  • Rockford Health System
  • Rockford, IL
  • Pediatrics & General
Contact Dr. Mathew
Dr. Frank Venzara

Frank Venzara, MD

Chair of Young Ophthalmologists

  • Riverside Eye Center
  • Sebastian, FL
  • Retina
Contact Dr. Venzara
Dr. Paul Chen

Paul Chen, MD

Chair of West coast development

  • Kaiser Permanente Medical Group
  • Redwood City, CA
  • Comprehensive
Contact Dr. Chen
Dr. Duranda Ash

Duranda Ash, MD

Chair of Prayer & Spiritual Direction

  • Ash Eye Institute
  • Freeport, Bahamas
  • General
Contact Dr. Ash
Dr. Maxwell Su

Maxwell Su, MD

Resident Board Member

  • Baylor Scott and White
  • Temple, TX
  • Ophthalmology Resident
Contact Dr. Su
Dr. Jill Rodila

Jill Rodila, MD

Chair of Female Membership Development

  • Aker-Kasten Vision & Laser
  • Baca Raton, FL
  • General
Contact Dr. Rodila
Dr. Brent Mittelstaedt

Brent Mittelstaedt, DO

Chair of Military Ophthalmologists

  • Massachusetts Eye Associates
  • Chelmsford, MA
  • General Ophthalmology
Contact Dr. Mittelstaedt
Dr. Eddie Mengarelli

Eddie Mengarelli, MD

Chair of Social Media

  • McDonald Eye Associates
  • Fayetteville, Arkansas
  • General Ophthalmologist
Contact Dr. Mengarelli
Dr. Nathan Henson

Nathan Henson, MD

Chair of Missionary Outreach

  • La Fuente Medical Clinic
  • Cusco, Peru
  • Missionary Ophthalmologist
Contact Dr. Henson